Advertise With Us
Most Trending News Political News

Finally! All is set in Maharashtra

By India Business Story 

Uddhav Thackeray Sarkar Faces Trust Vote, BJP Marches Out In Protest. Uddhav Thackeray’s Sena-NCP-Congress control trips through Maharashtra floor test after BJP walkout.

The Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress government in Maharashtra, headed by Uddhav Thackeray, navigated through the trust vote in the Maharashtra assemblage on Saturday after over a month of a great power effort that saw allies parting ways and sharp rivals coming mutually to form an association.

  • The floor test started with high intensity as the BJP members, led by Mr Fadnavis, stepped out just before voting. The BJP is complaining against the selection of Nationalist Congress Party’s Dilip Walse Patil as a temporary speaker. Mr Patil had followed BJP’s Kalidas Kolambkar as pro-tem speaker and a permanent speaker will be elected tomorrow.
  • Mr Thackeray, 59, heads an association of the Shiv Sena, Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and the Congress, also named Maha Vikas Aghadi.
  • The alliance won with 169 votes, well above the half-way point of 145 in the 288-member assembly. The three parties mutually have 154 MLAs. Some Independents and others like Bahujan Vikas Aghadi too supported the Uddhav Thackeray-led alliance.

Besides this, Former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday led a BJP objection in the Maharashtra state assembly against the choice of Nationalist Congress Party’s Dilip Walse Patil as an acting speaker before of a floor test for the Shiv Sena-led government.

Mr Patil had followed BJP’s Kalidas Kolambkar as pro-tem speaker and a permanent speaker will be selected tomorrow. Never in the history of Maharashtra Assembly, was a trust vote carried without electing a Speaker. What was the doubt this moment?” Mr Fadnavis said seconds before the BJP staged a boycott.

  1. Mr Thackeray, who conducted oath as the Chief Minister at a mega ceremony in Mumbai on Thursday twilight, did not compete in the voting method as he is
  2. Not a MLA.On Wednesday, all the MLAs who were selected in last month’s election were sworn-in in the assembly as per a Supreme Court order. It was a rare
  3. Moment when the House met for the assembly without the configuration of a government and selection of a Chief Minister.

Leading off the floor test, Mr Thackeray paid a levy to Chhatrapati Shivaji in the state assembly axioms. The three parties had announced a whip to their MLAs be already in the assembly.

Earlier on Saturday, the BJP had said it may approach the Supreme Court toward the change of the acting Speaker. The party has chosen MLA Kisan S Kathore as its nominee for tomorrow’s Speaker’s election against the Congress MLA Nana Patolem, the candidate of the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance.

Earlier, the Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)-Congress show of strength at a Mumbai five-star hotel on Monday evening, there were 158 MLAs – not 162 – as the three parties declared in posters, tweets and hashtags. But the four absentees are accounted for, tweeted Shiv Sena’s Priyanka Chaturvedi after the event that also starred Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray and NCP president Sharad Pawar.

The four who were missing were NCP MLAs Narendra Zhirwal, who arrived in Mumbai later, Dharmarao Atram, who was in the hospital, Congress’s Prithviraj Chavan, who is in Delhi and Sunil Kedar, in Nagpur for local polls, Ms Chaturvedi tweeted with the hashtag #WeAre162. The three-party alliance, the “Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi”, paraded MLAs before the media after staking claim to power on Monday morning.

Related posts

हरियाणा और महाराष्ट्र में उम्मीद के मुताबिक कमल क्यों नहीं खिला।

India Business Story

बजट इंडिया का 2020-21

India Business Story

Coronavirus Updates 15 Italians Separated In Delhi