Trending News
Industry Most Trending News

India’s One Sun One World One Grid Initiative.

Spread the love

To create a global power network, the National Democratic Alliance administration of the Center on Thursday has made a project to create One Sun-One World-One Grid (OSOWOG). To complete this project, the government on Thursday announced a tender letter for the tender.

Pre-bid meeting was held on June 5

Given this, India has called tenders for OSOWOG. According to a statement by Live Mint, a pre-bid meeting has been described in the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) on 5 June in this regard for the scheme. A senior government official said it is one of the most enthusiastic schemes launched by any nation in the world and a plan of global importance in terms of economic profit sharing.

Tender form is divided into two

According to the news, the tender form issued for OSOWOG is divided into two parts, technical and financial. In the tender form, applications have also been sought from consultants for long term vision of OSOWOG, formulation of plan, preparation of roadmap and institutional framework. The project is also being seen in rejoinder to America’s withdrawal from the Paris Climate Deal and China’s One Belt-One Road (OBOR) initiative. As part of China’s OBOR initiative, investments in infrastructure projects such as railways, ports and power grids are to be made in Asia, Africa and Europe.

International Solar Alliance will also serve

The plan of the Global Grid will also benefit the International Solar Alliance (ISA), co-founded by India. ISA includes 67 countries including India. It is India’s calling card on climate change and is being seen as a tool of foreign policy. Let me tell you that recently Prime Minister Narendra Modi appealed to connect all countries with solar energy.

Solar framework will be separated into two zones

According to the tender form, this solar grid will be divided into two zones. The East Zone will include countries such as Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand, Lao, Cambodia. The West Zone will cover the nations of the Middle East and Africa region. World Bank will provide technical help in this project and tender can be submitted by 6 July.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy