Trending News

India’s Playing XI

Spread the love

From 26 December India will be playing against Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), one of the most prestigious cricket stadiums in the memorable Boxing Day Test. This is the second match of the Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia.

India experienced a disgracing defeat by 8 wickets in Adelaide, as the Indian team was reduced to just 36 runs in the second innings. India is currently lagging in the four-match series. After the loss in Adelaide, there have been some major developments in the Indian team in Melbourne.

  • Mohammed Siraj has been replaced by Mohammed Shami in the last Test match.This will be the test debut of Mohammad Siraj. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja is included in the playing eleven bypassing the fitness test. It was being said that Jadeja would replace Hanuma Vihari, but both the players have been kept in the playing eleven.
  • Shubman Gill replaces Prithvi Shaw Prithvi Shaw has problems with his technique, which have been exposed to foreign conditions. In Adelaide, Prithvi could not even open the account in the first innings, then in the second innings, he scored only four runs. Earth is trying to play the ball by staying away from the body.

The second is a very large gap between his bat and pad. In this case, he is proving to be a failure. Even in the IPL, the performance of the Earth was very poor. He scored 19, 4, 0, 0, 7, 10, 9 and 0 in the last eight innings of IPL, after which he was dropped. He also scored 66 runs in 6 innings, including practice matches on the Australian tour. On the other hand, Shubman Gill has made his place in the Test team based on his first-class record. Gill has scored 2270 runs in just 23 matches at an average of 68.78. These include 7 centuries and 11 half-centuries. Gill averages around 74 in first-class cricket.

Mohammad Siraj will also debut

Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the Test series against Australia due to an injury suffered in Adelaide. It was a big shock for India. His strike rate is 49.9, which is the best for an Indian fast bowler in the country’s Test cricket history (minimum 150 wickets). Shami was the second-highest wicket-taker for 16 wickets in 8 innings when he last toured Australia in 2018-19.

Since 2018, he has taken 85 wickets in 23 Test matches at a strike rate of 45.4. In the absence of Shami, Mohammad Siraj has been included in the playing eleven. After the ODIs and T20s, Siraj will now debut in Test cricket for India. Siraj’s record in first-class cricket is better. He has taken 152 wickets in 67 innings at a strike rate of 44.9.


IPL Governing Council will prepare 10 teams outline “Two new teams will be inducted in the 2022 IPL,” a board source told PTI. The BCCI secretary Jai Shah said in a press release, “The general assembly has given the IPL Governing Council up to 10 teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Has given the right to join. The IPL Governing Council will work on the framework in terms of scheduling up to 10 teams.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy